Hokkaido Milky Loaf – Water Roux Method

image

Type : bread
Level of difficulty : medium
Mood : bad headache, hiks…

This was my first attempt using water roux method, probably 6 months ago. Since than i’m counting on this method cause my family is a big fan of soft bread, yeah we’re Asian alright…


You can see the recipe here.
I got 2 loaves bread from this recipe. Using silicon loaf pan, the brown colour is as beautiful as alumunium pan.

Based on experience, the succesfull of this bread is trully depends on the water roux. Use low heat on your stove, stir continuously never leave it even for a sec. Trust me, I once leave it to take a sips on my coffee and my water roux turned grey. If yours turns grey too, dumps it to the garbage can. It cannot be used, you have to start again from scratch…

But experience is the best teacher. So have fun in bread making 🙂

Leave a Reply

