Spicy Buffalo Wings

image

Type of Dish : main dish
Level of difficulty : super easy
Mood : enjoying long weekend

Just like me, I’m sure everybody is enjoying his/her easter long weekend. For me that means a cooking marathon.


Planning for three days menu proves to be life saving. Easy on the grocery shopping, easy on the cooking process also.

It is not normal for me to post a recipe on weekend. But since my dear friend (preggie mommy) asked for it, than I do it in my porch looking for some air after raining, yet hot weather.

Forgot the source of this recipe. The one thing I remember was I googled for non oven buffalo wings. And boy, it turned out a lot more than I expected…

Ingredients
10 pcs of chicken wings, cleaned, sprinkle lemon juice for 15 mins, than cleaned again in running water
A. 2 tbsp flour
    1 tsp salt
    1/2 tsp paprika / chilli powder
    1 tsp garlic powder
B. 1 tbsp butter
    1,5 tbsp chilli sauce
    1 tbsp sweet soy sauce
    1 tbsp sugar
    1 tbsp honey
    1 tbsp lemon juice

Put ingredients A in a clean food plastic bags, put the wings in. Shake to coat. Put inside the fridge for 2 hours.
Deep fried the chicken wings until crispy brown. Dried them using paper towel. Set aside.
Simmer ingredients B. Take away from the heat.
Toss the chicken wings until coated throughly. Served.

I made this to freeze. Yet I’m curious to try. Got two of them to munch until Mas Fatih caught me. In the end, he ate 1 with rice with huu haa and sweat dripping out his face. Hahaha 🙂
If you served this for young children or not a spicy fans, you could always omit the chilli. But if you’re like me, I recommend Dua Belibis chilli sauce.

Finger lickin’ good…
   

Leave a Reply

